This is the "Welcome" page of the "Special Collections and Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Special Collections and Archives  

Last Updated: Dec 17, 2016 URL: http://libguides.ung.edu/archives Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Allison Galloup
Contact Info
Hosch Library 136
Library Technology Center 182
678-717-3656
Send Email
 
 

About Special Collections and Archives

The Special Collections and Archives department of the University of North Georgia Libraries serves as the institutional memory of the university and its predecessors, Gainesville State College and North Georgia College and State University. The mission of the University of North Georgia’s Special Collections and Archives is to collect, arrange, preserve, and make accessible the institutional records as well as rare and unique collections that support the university’s administration, teaching, research, and service. In addition to serving as the university’s institutional memory, the Special Collections and Archives seeks to collect, arrange, preserve and make accessible collections related to the history of Appalachia, Northeast Georgia and the communities surrounding the university’s five campuses. 

 

Where are the Special Collections and Archives?

Currently the Special Collections and Archives are divided between the Gainesville and Dahlonega campuses of the University of North Georgia. On both campuses, the collections are housed in the libraries; Hosch Library in Gainesville and the Library Technology Center in Dahlonega. For more information or directions to the library visit the UNG Libraries website. 

Appointment Information

Appointment Information:

If there is a collection or item you would like to view, please contact Allison Galloup, Special Collections and Digital Initiatives Librarian to schedule an appointment. 

Appointments are available Monday-Thursday 9am-4pm and Friday 9am-2pm. Appointments must be made 24 hours in adanvce. Morning appointments must be made by 3pm the day before the appointment.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip