This is the "Articles & Databases" page of the "English" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English  

Last Updated: Feb 2, 2017 URL: http://libguides.ung.edu/english Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off Campus Access

After selecting a database, you will usually be prompted to login using your last name and student number. Some databases require North Georgia students, faculty and staff to use PASSWORDS.

 

MLA Article Citation

Printed Magazine Article

Author Lastname, Firstname. "Title of Article." Title of

Periodical Day Month Year: Pages. Print.

 

Articles found in Databases

Author Lastname, Firstname. "Title of Article." Title of

Periodical Day Month Year: Pages. Database Name.

Web. Day Mo. Year of Access.

 

For more complex citations, create citations with the help of this MLA Style Guide.

Interlibrary Loan

Request articles not available through the library databases or subscriptions, and books not available at UNG or through GIL Express.

An ILL shortcut is available through most databases. When the full-text is unavailable using Find It, see the Interlilbrary Loan option at the bottom of the Find It screen. 

QuickStart Databases

These article databases are good to begin research on any topic.

Literature Criticism Databases

All Databases

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Melissa Lockaby
 

English Contact

Melissa Lockaby

706.864.1517
melissa.lockaby@ung.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip